08 A sequence of composition(s)

These shots were taken at the Brighton Food & Wine Festival on a hot summers day. Equipment used Nikon DSLR and my faithful 28-300mm lens. The brief for this assignment asked for us to shoot the moments that are ‘almost right’ leading up to the final image for the composition. This I found very difficult to do as normally I am looking for only the ‘moment’ I want to capture. So keeping the camera to my eye for much longer than I normally would, I took a number of sequences that lead up the ‘moment/image’ I desired.

Sequence One : Girl with streamer..

girl1

girl2girl2b

girl3

Final shot was taken with the 28-300mm lens at 125mm 1/500 f5.6

Sequence Two: Under the shade..

shade2

shade

shade1

Final shot was taken with the 28-300mm lens at 28mm 1/200 f7.1

Sequence Three: Elephant or not?..

ele2

ele1

ele3

ele4

Final shot was taken with the 28-300mm lens at 45mm 1/400 f10

Sequence Four: Sweeties..

Sweeties1

Sweeties2

Sweeties3

Sweeties4

Final shot was taken with the 28-300mm lens at 300mm 1/640 f5.6

Sequence Five: Bones..

Bones1Bones2Bones3Bones4

Final shot was taken with the 28-300mm lens at 28mm 1/3200 f3.5

Sequence Six: Kites..

Girls1Girls2Girls4

Final shot was taken with the 28-300mm lens at 58mm 1/640 f6.3

If there was one image that represented what the event was about, my choice would be of the girl and the streamer. To me this image encapsulates, friends and family enjoying an outdoor event..

Leave a Reply

